Hometown Heroes

2011 Hometown Heroes Announced


CVB Announces Hometown Hero Award Recipients

Several local businesses and residents are recognized at the CVB's annual Hospitality Celebration

The Bryan-College Station Convention & Visitors Bureau (CVB) proudly announces the Hometown Hero Award recipients for this year. The Hometown Heroes of 2011 were recognized at the CVB's annual luncheon last week. Selections were made for businesses and individuals who went above and beyond to provide outstanding customer service to visitors in our community.

The award-winners are as follows:

Hometown Heroes: Patricia Burchfield (George Bush Presidential Library and Museum), Keith Joseph (Texas A&M Sport Clubs), Jerrod Jackson (NIRSA Flag Football National Championship), Mary Jo Prince (Texas Citizen Police Academy Alumni Association), Veronica Morgan (Texas Section of American Society of Civil Engineers), and Brett McCully (Texas Section of American Society of Civil Engineers).

Exceptional Service Associate Award: Tracy Paine (George Bush Presidential Library and Museum) and Tony Walker (Oldham Goodwin Group, LLC).

Outstanding Service Provider Award: Cedar Lane and Buppy's Catering

Congratulations to the 2011 winners! Each winner was nominated by a department of the CVB (tourism, sports, or conventions), our hospitality and tourism partners, or the general public.

Each year, during National Tourism Week, which is the second week in May, the CVB hosts a Hospitality Celebration Luncheon. At the celebration, the CVB announces the Hometown Hero Awards as well as shares the economic impact of tourism within the community.

For more information about the Hospitality Celebration or the economic impact of tourism contact the CVB at 979-260-9898 or go to www.visitaggieland.com

1101 University Drive E
College Station, TX 77840

979.260.9898    |     800.777.8292
Fax: 979.260.9800

E-News Sign Up

Sign up for BCS e-news alerts.

Check out what other travelers say about Bryan-College Station on TripAdvisor.

© 2017 Bryan College Station Convention and Visitors Bureau .

Powered by Simpleview
0 Items